homecancellation policycontact us Reservations: 231-582-3000   Book Now
Book by phone: (231) 459-4257

215 Water Street Inn

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

240 Front Street Boyne City, MI 49712 United States

Suite 215 is a second floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king size bed and one bathroom with a bathtub. Suite 215 has a kitchenette equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals. This unit has a full size dining table and a spectacular view of the city with it being an end unit. The living room features a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code WSI215
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Floor Area 685 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Cooktop
Living No Smoking on Premises
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2042 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Warm and Restful with Benefits

    Stayed 1 day ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Last minute decision to do a fall color tour for the weekend limited availability but we really lucked out with Water Street Inn. We were greeted with a warm welcome and smile by the receptionist. elevator to the second floor of the set of condos was nice. Our unit was on the end so we had an extra wall of windows through which to view beautiful Lake Charlevoix. We were pleasantly surprised at how warm and clean we felt despite the cold rainy weather. The place was really spotless, had a comfortable bed and all the amenities we needed.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Robert, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We hope to see you back at Water Street Inn very soon. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Needs an Update

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boyne City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Water Street Inn is a quaint spot in beautiful Boyne City with fabulous views, walkable to town, shops and restaurants. This particular unit is spacious and nice but is in desperate need of an update. We stayed here over 15 years ago and it still looks the same.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Allie, Thanks for your honest feedback, I will share this with the owner. Unit 215 is one of our most requested units, as it is a tad bigger, and an end unit. Please go to our website when booking next time, and you can see a picture of all the units. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us. The site is

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Allie, Thanks for your honest feedback, I will share this with the owner. Unit 215 is one of our most requested units, as it is a tad bigger, and an end unit. Please go to our website when booking next time, and you can see a picture of all the units. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us. The site is

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2018

      Allie, Thanks for your honest feedback, I will share this with the owner. Unit 215 is one of our most requested units, as it is a tad bigger, and an end unit. Please go to our website when booking next time, and you can see a picture of all the units. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and stay with us. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • we'll be back!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from southfield, mi recommends this vacation rental

    Can't beat the location - when my husband had to spend several hours a day working inside, I was able to enjoy the beach right outside our door, which is just not possible at most places designed for 2 - 4 people. The unit was clean and the housekeeping staff emptied garbage, brought fresh towels when needed and made the beds daily. My only very minor complaint is that I wish there were ceiling fans, but truly, that's not a necessity. We love the town, especially since many of the restaurants serve dinner until 10 or 11, even during the week.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2018

      Rebecca, Thanks for the review of unit 215 I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well. We do have ceiling fans in some of the units, and I will let this owner know this suggestion. 215 is a great unit with the extra windows it provides if you are inside working. I hope you will be able to return soon. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • quick getaway

    Stayed 1 day ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juli B from Northfield, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    just as needed. comfortable, clean all the ammenities of home right on the water

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2018

      Juli,Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Water street inn

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Had an excellent time

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2018

      Sari, We are so happy to hear you had a great time! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI staff

  •  
  • Recent stay at Water Street Inn , Boyne City

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John J from Fenton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was very nice , with beautiful views. Staff was friendly and helpful ; the grounds/ building are well kept, highly recommended !

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2018

      John, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and that our staff was helpful as well. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke

  •  
  • Unit with great views, lovely place to stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim B from Toledo, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We always enjoy coming to Water Street Inn. The staff is consistently friendly, helpful, and flexible. This unit is particularly special as it has vast views of Lake Charlevoix. We had wonderful weather and kept the windows open, allowing for breezes from all directions. Thanks for another nice stay.

    • Manager Responded on 11/1/2018

      Kim, Thanks so much for the 5 out of 5 review. I will sure pass your kind words to my staff. We appreciate your return business and hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Water Street Inn

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph T from Big Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was all we had hoped it would be and more.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2018

      Joseph, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Boyne City Water Street Inn

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mason, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. Walking distance to everything.
    Have recommended it to others. Hoping to bring my family with me next year.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2018

      Melinda, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in unit 215 and have spread the word about Water Street Inn. Thank you so much! Hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke

  •  
  • Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 1 day ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Duane S from Hudsonville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 4/16/2018

      Duane, I'm happy to hear your weekend away was a great one! Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. We love hearing from our guests. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Water Street Inn

  •  
  • AWESOME Stay !

    Stayed 1 day ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy H from kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The place is super clean, organized, colors and design are great too.The view is priceless from the balcony.We will sure be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2018

      Nancy, I'm glad to hear you had an awesome stay at Water Street Inn in unit 215. We appreciate you letting us know this feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Great stay for our ski weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stevensville, mi recommends this vacation rental

    We were thrilled to find this condo for our ski weekend at Boyne. Very nice, comfortable place to relax and get a good nights sleep. Price was good and a short drive to Boyne Mountain. Great location for restaurants and stores. Amazing view of the lake - even saw a bald eagle Sunday morning sitting on a piece of ice. We will definitely look to stay here on our next trip to the area and have already recommended to friends.

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2018

      Susan, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this awesome feedback. Hope you're able to return soon. We have lots more snow if you want to come back skiing! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

  •  
  • February 2018

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boyne City, mi recommends this vacation rental

    well done

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2018

      Thomas, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves in this beautiful condo. We appreciate your referrals and would love the chance to help you with a return visit! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon H from Northville, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location in Boyne City. Close to great places to eat and skiing. Needs mattress upgrades.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2018

      Jon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that this condo worked out well for you and you enjoyed WSI and location. Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Z. Manager

  •  
  • 3 nights

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Warren L from Belmont, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Nice

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2018

      Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager

  •  
  • Love these condos

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marlene H from Midland, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I truly enjoyed my stay and I am always happy when I am in the Boyne City/Petosky area.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2017

      Marlene, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at WSI. Thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. Best Regards, Jordayn WSI Front Desk

  •  
  • Thank you

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff G from Boyne City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I had a great time and the place was perfect had a great view of the lake.

    • Manager Responded on 12/8/2017

      Jeff, I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay at WSI. Also, that you enjoyed our timeless views of Lake Charlevoix. Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. Best Regards, Jordayn WSI Front Desk

  •  
  • Condo stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Randy B from Boyne city, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time. visited in laws who live in the area.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      Randy, Thanks for the review of unit 215, we appreciate it. Hope you can stay with us again when you return to visit family. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • our stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mike c from braidwood, Il recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Water Street with one glaring exception, the carpeting. It was extremely dirty or worn out to the point that, in my opinion, it should have been cleaned or replaced. Frankly, we were very disappointed to find an Inn of this caliber to have carpeting in such terrible condition. I hope the owners will do something about this soon

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      Mike, I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay overall. I'm sorry the carpet needed attention. We were able to get that taken care of since we have slowed down here a bit. It's white berber carpet so every little imperfection is noticeable. Hope we can earn your business again soon. Thanks for giving us your honest feedback. We appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Another Great Time @ Water Street Inn

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry B from Okemos, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I spent eight days at Water Street Inn. We appreciate the location, the Inn and the staff to the extent that we have been going there for at east the last 25 years. We have made a reservation for 2018.

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2017

      Larry, I'm happy to hear you were able to get your reservations in for 2018. Thanks for giving us a review. We like hearing feedback from our guests. See you next year. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Nothing But Good!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony D from Boyne City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    I am the Pastor from the First Baptist Church of Boyne City and we have used the Water Street Inn for our quests that we bring in from out of town. We always hear nothing but good reports about the rooms and am grateful for that. Most everyone that we have put up there says they want to come back just for a vacation! Good job. Keep up the good work.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2017

      Pastor Duty, We love to accommodate all your guests here at Water Street Inn, and we appreciate you thinking of us first. Thanks for such a great review and for taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • excellent stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kankakee, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This is our first time here and everything was as expected, will definitely return!

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2017

      Jolene, We are so happy you found us~ We love to hear you will be returning! Nicole Zuehlke Manger

  •  
  • Our stay at the Water Street Inn

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim A from Livonia, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My wife at I stayed 3 nights at the Water Street Inn and we had a Great time.We stayed in 215 and found it very neat and clean,the staff was freindly and very helpful.We found it"s location to be perfect to the things in town.We will be coming back again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2018

      Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ayse U recommends this vacation rental

    It was simply wonderful place to stay. We loved our unit so much we did not want to go out. Most of the time we stayed in and enjoyed the absolutely beautiful view. We loved Nicole, she was so helpful with all our needs. We already made the reservation to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 3/30/2018

      Ayse, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! WSI Staff

  •  
  • BOYNE CITY A GREAT CITY IN MI.

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David P from Placida, FL recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT!

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2017

      David, Boyne City is the best! Thanks for visiting, and hope to see you again soon. Also, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We love to hear feedback from our guests. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

  •  
  • Favorite Family Vacation Retreat

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to the Water Street Inn in Boyne City, Michigan for over 15 years. The individual units all have a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room and a balcony or patio overlooking a sandy beach on Lake Charlevoix. There is a sleeper sofa in each unit.Some of the units have been remodeled and look awesome. The entire building is extremely clean and well run; the front desk staff and the cleaning staff are friendly and competent.
    There are many area attractions like paddle boarding or zip-lining, but my favorite is watching the sunset every evening from the beach.



    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2018

      Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management

  •  
  • Hotel review

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara D from Caro, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great room and great location

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2017

      Barb, We love hearing from our guests, thanks for the feedback! Hope you're able to return soon. You can always request unit 215 for your next stay. Hint Hint! Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • June 2017

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry H from Brownstown, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Great rental and excellent staff

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2017

      Larry, Thanks so much! We always love to hear back from our guests, and so appreciate you taking the time to do so. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

  •  
  • Wonderful Choice for Lodging

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen Z from Arcadia, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Condo 215 was a great choice for our 2017 Michigan vacation. Boyne City is a beautiful small town with great shops, great views, and not far away from Petoskey. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly & helpful. We were very impressed and enjoyed our week's stay. Only suggestion is the mattress needs to be replaced for better nights rest. Water Street Inn is an excellent choice!

    • Manager Responded on 5/28/2017

      Phyllis, I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation here at Water Street Inn, and were able to enjoy the town and all the shops. Thanks for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. We really appreciate it. I will let the owner know your suggestion about the mattress. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Water Street Inn Management is the best!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayne Q from Boyne City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    This was my 3rd or 4th business trip to Boyne City, and glad I found the gem to stay at! A huge thanks to Water Street Management who bent over backwards to work with us during our stay. The only negative was the jacuzzi tub in the condo did not seem to work, and some aspects seemed to begin to look dated. A full-size ironing board would be nice, as the table-top thing was very frustrating to iron work clothes on! Otherwise, we will be back, soon I hope!

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2017

      Wayne, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Water Street Inn. We appreciate your kind words about the Management team here. We take pride in our guests and honestly we are here to make your stay comfortable. However, I will look into each issue you noted and make an attempt to correct what needs attention. We are happy to hear you will be back! Thanks again. Nicole Zuehlke Manager

  •  
  • Perfect for all occasions!

    Stayed 1 day ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eaton Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We love this place! Any chance we get we come back. I could be a frequent flyer!

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2017

      Barb, We love guests like you! The team here at Water Street Inn is thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thanks for leaving a review and please keep coming back! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Dec 1, 2018-Dec 13, 2018 $125 $875 na 1 Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only
Dec 14, 2018-Dec 25, 2018 $125-$220 $875-$1,350 na 1 No restrictions
Dec 26, 2018-Jan 2, 2019 $125-$220 $1,325-$1,420 na 1 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $125-$220 $875-$1,065 na 1 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 20, 2019 $220 na na 1 No restrictions
Jan 21, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $125-$150 $925 na 1 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2019-Feb 17, 2019 $220 na na 1 No restrictions
Feb 18, 2019-Mar 31, 2019 $125-$150 $925-$1,065 $3,950-$4,115 1 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2019-May 31, 2019 $125-$220 $925-$1,330 $3,950-$4,780 1 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2019-Jun 28, 2019 $150-$220 $1,190-$1,620 na 1 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2019-Jul 13, 2019 $220-$300 $1,860-$2,100 na 1 No restrictions
Jul 14, 2019-Sep 1, 2019 $220-$300 $1,700-$1,780 $7,240-$7,400 1 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2019-Nov 30, 2019 $125-$220 $875-$1,290 $3,850-$5,600 1 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2019-Dec 12, 2019 $125 $875 na 1 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.2123,-85.017831

Water Street Inn || 240 Front Street Boyne City, MI 49712 || 231-582-3000 || contactus@boynewaterstreetinn.com

Water Street Inn 110 Water Street Boyne City, MI 49712 (231) 459-4257 info@nmescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon